Cook and Pietersen partnership secures England

Batting in Cricket logo
Indians Managed to make a score of 327 before being bowled out which looked quite good considering the amount of spin the England Bowlers got from the wicket.When England came into bat they came in with a different frame of mind and constructed the innings well with a good opening partnership of 55.Pragyan Ojha picked up two quick wickets to bring back India into the game.That was about it as after the initial two wickets Pietersen and Cook secured England to a somewhat comfortable total of 178 for 2 at the end of second day's play.Below are the highlights of the day along with the scorecard.

Highlights Of The Day:

India(Batting & Bowling):

Cheteshwar Pujara - 135(350)

Ravichandran Ashwin - 68(114)

Pragyan Ojha - 2 Wickets

England(Batting & Bowling):

Alistair Cook - 87(209)*

Kevin Pietersen - 62(85)*

Monty Panesar - 5 Wickets

Graeme Swan  - 4 Wickets

Full Scorecard

England (1st Innings) Batting178-2 (65)RunsBalls4s6sSR
*Alastair Cooknot out8720910141.63
Nick Comptonc Sehwag b Ojha29904032.22
Jonathan Trottlbw b Ojha06000
Kevin Pietersennot out62859072.94
Jonny Bairstow
Samit Patel
Matt Prior
Stuart Broad
Graeme Swann
Monty Panesar
James Anderson
Extras: 0 b:0 lb:0 nb:0 w:0
Total: 178-2 (65) | Curr. RR: 2.74
FOW:Nick Compton (66-1, 31.4), Jonathan Trott (68-2, 34)

India(1st Innings Bowling)OMRWNbWdRPO
R Ashwin225540002.45
Pragyan Ojha213652003.1
Zaheer Khan84120001.5
Harbhajan Singh140470003.36

India(1st Innings) Batting327-10 (115.1)RunsBalls4s6sSR
Gautam Gambhirlbw b Anderson4210200
Virender Sehwagb Panesar30434069.77
Cheteshwar Pujarast Prior b Swann13535012038.57
Sachin Tendulkarb Panesar8121066.67
Virat Kohlic Compton b Panesar19553034.55
Yuvraj Singhb Swann02000
*MS Dhonic Swann b Panesar29644045.31
R Ashwinlbw b Panesar681149059.65
Harbhajan Singhlbw b Swann21352160
Zaheer Khanc Bairstow b Swann111111100
Pragyan Ojhanot out04000
Extras: 2 b:0 lb:1 nb:1 w:0
Total: 327-10 (115.1) | Curr. RR: 2.84
FOW:Gautam Gambhir (4-1, 0.2), Virender Sehwag (52-2, 16.1), Sachin Tendulkar (60-3, 18.5), Virat Kohli (118-4, 38.5), Yuvraj Singh (119-5, 40), *MS Dhoni (169-6, 61.2), R Ashwin (280-7, 98.4), Harbhajan Singh (315-8, 111.4), Cheteshwar Pujara (316-9, 113.5), Zaheer Khan (327-10, 115.1)

England(1st Innings)BowlingOMRWNbWdRPO
James Anderson183611003.39
Stuart Broad121600105
Monty Panesar47121295002.74
Graeme Swann34.17704002.05
Samit Patel4160001.5


Passionate about Technology, Gaming, WWE, Cricket and of course blogging.


Post a Comment


Copyright @ 2014 GamerzWWE.