Yuvraj Singh's Blazing innings helps India level T20 series 1-1

Yuvraj Singh Fielding

Another cracker of a match.India and Pakistan both did not disappoint with their batting.A total run feast but India was just ahead towards the end winning the match by 11 runs to level series 1-1.It was Yuvraj Singh again who scored 72 runs of 36 balls which helped India towards a score of 192 and Pakistan in return at one stage looked like winning courtesy of a blinder of an innings played by Mohammed Hafeez who made 55 of just 26 balls.

Highlights of the match:

India Batting & Bowling:

Yuvraj Singh - Batting - 72(36)

MS Dhoni - Batting - 33(23)

Ashok Dinda - Bowling - 3 Wickets for 36 Runs

Pakistan Batting & Bowling:

Umar Gul - Bowling - 4 Wickets for 37 Runs

Mohammad Hafeez - Batting - 55(26)

Nasir Jamshed - Batting - 41(32)

Ahmed Shehzad - 31(29)


Pakistan181-7 (20)RunsBalls4s6sSR
Nasir Jamshedc Kohli b Ashwin413241128.12
Ahmed Shehzadst Dhoni b Yuvraj312931106.9
Umar Akmalb Dinda241711141.18
*Mohammad Hafeezc Raina b Dinda552663211.54
Shahid Afridic R Sharma b Kumar11511220
Kamran Akmalc Kohli b Dinda5310166.67
Shoaib Maliknot out3300100
Umar Gulc Yuvraj b I Sharma5510100
Sohail Tanvir
Saeed Ajmal
Mohammad Irfan
Extras: 6 b:0 lb:2 nb:0 w:4
Total: 181-7 (20) | Curr. RR: 9.05
FOW:Nasir Jamshed (74-1, 9.5), Ahmed Shehzad (84-2, 10.5), Umar Akmal (146-3, 16.2), Shahid Afridi (163-4, 17.5), *Mohammad Hafeez (168-5, 18.2), Kamran Akmal (172-6, 18.4), Umar Gul (181-7, 20)

Bhuvneshwar Kumar404610211.5
Ishant Sharma40341018.5
Ashok Dinda40363009
R Ashwin40281007
Suresh Raina20120006
Yuvraj Singh202310011.5

India192-5 (20)RunsBalls4s6sSR
Gautam Gambhirlbw b Gul211140190.91
Ajinkya Rahanec and b Gul282640107.69
Virat Kohlirun out (Ajmal)272230122.73
Yuvraj Singhc Malik b Gul723647200
*MS Dhonib Gul332340143.48
Suresh Rainanot out1100100
Rohit Sharmanot out4210200
Bhuvneshwar Kumar
R Ashwin
Ishant Sharma
Ashok Dinda
Extras: 6 b:0 lb:5 nb:1 w:0
Total: 192-5 (20) | Curr. RR: 9.60
FOW:Gautam Gambhir (44-1, 4.5), Ajinkya Rahane (53-2, 7), Virat Kohli (88-3, 12), Yuvraj Singh (185-4, 19.2), *MS Dhoni (187-5, 19.5)

Mohammad Irfan40200005
Sohail Tanvir404400011
Umar Gul40374109.25
Saeed Ajmal404200010.5
Shahid Afridi303300011
*Mohammad Hafeez101100011

Photo credit:Blnguyen


Passionate about Technology, Gaming, WWE, Cricket and of course blogging.


Post a Comment


Copyright @ 2014 GamerzWWE.