Sehwag omission before England ODI Series correct?

virender sehwag Indian Cricket team opening batsman

Indians came out with flying colors in their last match against Pakistan and managed to salvage some pride before they start off their ODI Series against England on 11th January 2013(Friday)The teams were also due to be announced depending on the performance of the Indian players in the last match against Pakistan and also the performance of the India A team against England which was held on the same day.While India were playing their last match their fielding was electrifying as they now consist of a lot of youngsters in the team which always helps to a great extent.It was no surprise that Sehwag had been omitted from the first three ODI'S against England because of his poor form which is from quite a long time now.Rohit Sharma's inclusion however was surprising as he has failed to impress no matter how many chances he has got until now.There is absolutely no doubt that Sehwag is a legendary Indian top order batsman who on his day can defy the odds but because of his poor form while batting and not so impressive fielding he was becoming a bit of a liability to the team.Pujara who got the nod from the selectors for the ODI is one of the best decision's taken.He can undoubtedly be a batsman like Rahul Dravid because of his brilliant technique.However if he does play it would be interesting to see what batting order India plays.I am not sure what the plans are for Irfan Pathan,Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan Singh but by the looks of it the selectors are seriously building a tough team for the 2015 world cup which is a good sign but again a few experienced candidates in the team would help out in a good way as well.Bhuvneshwar Kumar will definitely be the player to watch out for as England have not played him much in the series and the way he is swinging the ball he will definitely be tough to handle.Below is the squad of the Indian Cricket Team for the first three One day Internationals.

Squad:MS Dhoni (capt), Cheteshwar Pujara, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Dinda, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shami Ahmed, Amit Mishra.

photo credit:Blnguyen


Passionate about Technology, Gaming, WWE, Cricket and of course blogging.


Post a Comment


Copyright @ 2014 GamerzWWE.