South Africa vulnerable against Pakistan in the upcoming series?

AB de Villiers
South Africa dominated in the test series against New Zealand but lost the plot during the three match momentum one day series against them as the New Zealanders have won the series 2-0 with one match still to go.Considering their dominance in the test and the slump of form in the recent ODI series they look to be a bit vulnerable against Pakistan in their upcoming series but at the same time can never be taken out of the contest.

Everyone Knows that the current coach of the South African team who had also coached India to help them win the world cup in 2011 has done some great things with his unique techniques to help the team reach news heights.Pakistan on the other hand will be raring to go after they won the ODI series and Leveled the Twenty20 against India in India as their confidence will be skyrocketed.

None of the Indian batsman with the exception of Dhoni looked to be even as close as comfortable against the Pakistani pace attack.Of course,who can forget Saeed Ajmal who is currently one of the best if not the best off spinner in the world.His doosra and teesra's are a force to reckon with for any batsman.

However Pakistan's batting will be the main focus as their bowling is pretty impressive with the 7 footer Mohammed Irfan and Junaid Khan making the batsmen dance to their tunes.While batting they  sometimes have a collapse and loose too many wickets too quickly which can be their downfall at times.

On the other hand the South Africans need to regroup as a whole and try to do the basics right as their last two defeats have been something they can only blame themselves for.They also will need to get their over rate right.All in all it will be a great February with two of the best cricket teams facing each other and will go all out against each other.



Fixtures of South Africa Vs Pakistan 2013 Series:




Date/Time/LocationMatch Details
Fri Jan 25 - Mon Jan 28
08:30 GMT | 10:30 local
14:00 IST South African Invitation XI v Pakistanis
Buffalo Park


Fri Feb 1 - Tue Feb 5
08:30 GMT | 10:30 local
14:00 IST 1st Test - South Africa v Pakistan
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg




Thu Feb 14 - Mon Feb 18
08:30 GMT | 10:30 local
14:00 IST 2nd Test - South Africa v Pakistan
Newlands, Cape Town




Fri Feb 22 - Tue Feb 26
08:30 GMT | 10:30 local
14:00 IST 3rd Test - South Africa v Pakistan
SuperSport Park, Centurion




Fri Mar 1
16:00 GMT | 18:00 local
21:30 IST 1st T20I - South Africa v Pakistan
Kingsmead, Durban




Sun Mar 3
12:30 GMT | 14:30 local
18:00 IST 2nd T20I - South Africa v Pakistan
SuperSport Park, Centurion


Wed Mar 6
12:30 GMT | 14:30 local
18:00 IST South African Invitation XI v Pakistanis
De Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley


Sun Mar 10
08:00 GMT | 10:00 local
13:30 IST 1st ODI - South Africa v Pakistan
Chevrolet Park, Bloemfontein


Fri Mar 15
12:30 GMT | 14:30 local
18:00 IST 2nd ODI - South Africa v Pakistan
SuperSport Park, Centurion


Sun Mar 17
08:00 GMT | 10:00 local
13:30 IST 3rd ODI - South Africa v Pakistan
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg


Thu Mar 21
08:00 GMT | 10:00 local
13:30 IST 4th ODI - South Africa v Pakistan
Kingsmead, Durban


Sun Mar 24
08:00 GMT | 10:00 local
13:30 IST 5th ODI - South Africa v Pakistan
Willowmoore Park, Benoni


photo credit:Deon Maritz

Suraj

Passionate about Technology, Gaming, WWE, Cricket and of course blogging.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

 

Copyright @ 2014 GamerzWWE.