Sri Lankan bowlers dismantle Australia to take lead 2-1

Nuwan Kulasekara Sri Lankan Bowler

After a long time i saw a match which was as low scoring as this.The Sri Lankan bowlers absolutely dismantled the Australian Batsman in the 3rd one day international held on 18/01/2013(18th January) bowling the aussies out for just 75 runs.The way the Sri Lankan team batted it definitely looked as if the pitch had lots to offer for the pace bowlers as they themselves lost 6 wickets before reaching the target. Taking no credit away from Kulasekara his bowling today was lethal and the inswingers were deadly to which no Australian batsman had an answer.Sri Lankan team looks like a formidable team to win the series considering they have won the previous match as well to help them take a lead in the series 2-1.

Highlights of the match:

Sri Lanka Bowling & Batting:

Nuwan Kulasekara- Bowling - 5 Wickets for 22 Runs

Lasith Malinga - Bowling - 3 Wickets for 14 Runs

Kushal Perera - Batting - 22(28)*

Australia Batting & Bowling:

Mitchell Starc - Batting - 22(28)*

Mitchell Johnson - Bowling - 3 Wickets for 11 Runs


Sri Lanka75-6 (20)RunsBalls4s6sSR
*Mahela Jayawardenec Warner b McKay150020
Tillakaratne Dilshanc Clarke b Johnson22333066.67
Lahiru Thirimannec Warner b Johnson7241029.17
Kushal Pereranot out22284078.57
Angelo Mathewsc Starc b Johnson01000
Upul Tharangac Clarke b Starc12152080
Jeevan Mendisc McKay b Starc2130015.38
Thisara Pereranot out4210200
Nuwan Kulasekara
Lasith Malinga
Shaminda Eranga
Extras: 5 b:0 lb:1 nb:1 w:3
Total: 75-6 (20) | Curr. RR: 3.75
FOW:*Mahela Jayawardene (4-1, 1), Tillakaratne Dilshan (33-2, 9.3), Lahiru Thirimanne (37-3, 11.1), Angelo Mathews (37-4, 11.2), Upul Tharanga (63-5, 15.5), Jeevan Mendis (71-6, 19.4)
Clint McKay80311003.88
Mitchell Starc70252123.57
Mitchell Johnson30113013.67
Moises Henriques2070003.5
Australia74-10 (26.4)RunsBalls4s6sSR
David Warnerc Eranga b Mathews4110036.36
Phillip Hughesc Jayawardene b Kulasekara3140021.43
*Michael Clarkeb Kulasekara9261034.62
David Husseyc K Perera b Kulasekara461066.67
George Baileylbw b Kulasekara01000
Matthew Wadec Dilshan b Malinga8210038.1
Moises Henriquesb Kulasekara2200100
Mitchell Johnsonb Malinga2160012.5
Mitchell Starcnot out22282078.57
Clint McKayc K Perera b Malinga08000
Xavier Dohertyc Mendis b Eranga15273055.56
Extras: 5 b:0 lb:2 nb:0 w:3
Total: 74-10 (26.4) | Curr. RR: 2.77
FOW:David Warner (4-1, 2.1), Phillip Hughes (13-2, 5.3), David Hussey (21-3, 7.3), George Bailey (21-4, 7.4), *Michael Clarke (28-5, 11.1), Moises Henriques (30-6, 11.3), Mitchell Johnson (35-7, 15), Matthew Wade (38-8, 16.5), Clint McKay (40-9, 18.3), Xavier Doherty (74-10, 26.4)
Angelo Mathews40101002.5
Nuwan Kulasekara102225032.2
Lasith Malinga72143002
Thisara Perera30140004.67
Shaminda Eranga2.40121004.5


Passionate about Technology, Gaming, WWE, Cricket and of course blogging.


Post a Comment


Copyright @ 2014 GamerzWWE.