IPL6: KXIP Vs MI 18/05/2013 Results

IPL6 T20 Cricket: KXIP Vs MI 18/05/2013 Results, Review and Statistical Highlights

KXIP Vs MI 18/05/2013 started with the Mumbai Indians winning the toss and electing to bowl first,  Rohit Sharma said at the toss that he was not sure of what a good score would be at Dharamsala which was the reason behind them bowling first.  Read on for the complete Results, Review and Statistical Highlights of the match that took place today.

KXIP Vs MI 18/05/2013 - Results and Statistical Highlights

Kings XI Punjab were already out of the tournament because of the victory Sunrisers Hyderabad achieved last Night,  Mumbai Indians on the other hand were looking to cement their space as the top team in the points table.  Lets now take a closer look at the Batting and Bowling performance Reviews along with the results of the match that took place on

KXIP Batting

The Kings XI Punjab had nothing to lose today as they were already out of the India Premier League Season 6.  They batted beautifully despite being at a score of 6/2 at one stage.  All their batsmen especially Azhar Mahmood and Shaun Marsh played superbly.  They made a score of 80 and 63 respectively to help their team towards a total of 183.

MI Bowling

Mumbai Indians were not playing with Mitchell Johnson today which was expected to expose their weak bowling.  All their bowlers leaked away a lot of Runs but Lasith Malinga was the best highlights as he bowled splendidly towards the end as he ended with 3 Wickets today.

MI Batting

Mumbai Indians had a wobbly start,  they have seldom looked comfortable outside their home turf which was quite evident today.  They kept losing regular wickets which didn't help their cause either.  None of their batsmen looked to be comfortable in a pitch which had some assistance for bowlers but at the same time looked good for batting as well.

KXIP Bowling

Kings XI Punjab despite knowing that they were out of the playoffs never let their guard down.  They bowled the right line and length and looked to be much more prepared than the Men in Blue who had absolutely no clue how to go about to chase a target which was quite a stiff one. The best highlights of their bowling was Adam Gilchrist who took the wicket of Harbhajan Singh.

KXIP Vs MI 18/05/2013 - Results/Scorecard

Kings XI Punjab innings (20 overs maximum) DismissalR B 4s 6s SR
AC Gilchrist*† b Coulter-Nile 571071.42
Mandeep Singh c Pollard b Dhawan 150020
Azhar Mahmood lbw b Malinga 804484181.81
SE Marsh b Harbhajan Singh 6347110134.04
DA Miller c Coulter-Nile b Pollard 6510120
M Vohra not out 20831250
Gurkeerat Singh lbw b Malinga 01000
PP Chawla run out (Maxwell/†Karthik) 120050
P Kumar b Malinga 01000
Extras (lb 3, w 4) 7
Total (8 wickets; 20 overs) 183(9.15 runs per over)
Did not bat P Awana, Sandeep Sharma
Fall of wickets 1-2 (Mandeep Singh, 1.4 ov), 2-6 (Gilchrist, 2.2 ov), 3-154 (Marsh, 16.4 ov), 4-156 (Azhar Mahmood, 17.2 ov), 5-174 (Miller, 18.6 ov), 6-174 (Gurkeerat Singh, 19.1 ov), 7-183 (Chawla, 19.5 ov), 8-183 (Kumar, 19.6 ov)
Bowling O M R W Econ Extras
NM Coulter-Nile 402917.25(1w)
R Dhawan 412616.5(2w)
DS Kulkarni 0.4012018
RG Sharma 0.20103
Harbhajan Singh 403318.25
SL Malinga 403939.75(1w)
KA Pollard 2022111
GJ Maxwell 1018018
Mumbai Indians innings (target: 184 runs from 20 overs) DismissalR B 4s 6s SR
GJ Maxwell c Vohra b Kumar 03000
AP Tare b Sandeep Sharma 221222183.33
AT Rayudu c †Gilchrist b Awana 262230118.18
RG Sharma* b Chawla 252521100
KD Karthik† c & b Chawla 03000
KA Pollard c Miller b Sandeep Sharma 222111104.76
R Dhawan lbw b Azhar Mahmood 14152093.33
Harbhajan Singh c Gurkeerat Singh b Gilchrist 580062.5
NM Coulter-Nile b Azhar Mahmood 9601150
SL Malinga not out 1100100
Extras (lb 6, w 2, nb 1) 9
Total (9 wickets; 19.1 overs) 133(6.93 runs per over)
To bat DS Kulkarni
Fall of wickets 1-0 (Maxwell, 0.3 ov), 2-27 (Tare, 3.5 ov), 3-62 (Rayudu, 8.4 ov), 4-69 (Karthik, 9.3 ov), 5-78 (Sharma, 11.6 ov), 6-117 (Pollard, 15.6 ov), 7-119 (Dhawan, 16.5 ov), 8-131 (Coulter-Nile, 18.2 ov), 9-133 (Harbhajan Singh, 19.1 ov)
Bowling O M R W Econ Extras
P Kumar 301515(1w)
Azhar Mahmood 402426
Sandeep Sharma 403929.75(1nb)
P Awana 402917.25
PP Chawla 402025(1w)
AC Gilchrist 0.10010

What are your thoughts about the IPL6 T20 Cricket match - KXIP Vs MI  18/05/2013 Results, Review and Statistical Highlights?


Passionate about Technology, Gaming, WWE, Cricket and of course blogging.


Post a Comment


Copyright @ 2014 GamerzWWE.